View navigation

Esk Valley Alliance uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

What We Do

Professional Development 2019/20

Date

Event

Location

Thurs 7th November 2019

Parental Engagement Guidance Training –

Snainton Community Primary School, Snainton

Thurs 7th November 2019

Early Years/KS1 professional learning network

Green Lane Centre, Whitby

Wed 13th November 2019

KS2 professional learning network

St Hedda’s R.C. School, Egton Bridge, Whitby

Thurs 14th November 2019

Memory and Cognitive Science

Pickering Junior School, Pickering

Wed 20th November 2019

Maths Transition with Maths Hub – observation week

Location TBD

Thurs 12th December 2019

Research School Network Meeting - Whitby

Location TBD

Mon 6th January 2020

North Yorkshire Coast Research School Conference

West Cliff Primary, Whitby

Thurs 16th January 2020

Implementation Guidance Training – second day

Location TBD

Wed 29th January 2020

Maths Transition with Maths Hub

Location TBD

Wed 5th February 2020

EVA partner meeting

Dunsley Hall, Dunsley, Whitby

Thurs 6th February 2020

Memory and Cognitive Science

Location TBD

Wed 26th February 2020

KS2 professional learning network

Downe Arms, Wykeham

Thurs 5th March 2020

Early Years/KS1 professional learning network

Downe Arms, Wykeham

Wed 11th March 2020

Maths Transition with Maths Hub – observation week

Location TBD

Thurs 23rd April 2020

Memory and Cognitive Science

Location TBD

Thurs 14th May 2020

Early Years/KS1 professional learning network

Hawsker School, Hawsker, Whitby

Wed 20th May 2020

KS2 professional learning network

Hawsker School, Hawsker, Whitby

Thurs 21st May 2020

Implementation Guidance training

Location TBD

Wed 24th June 2020

Maths Transition with maths hub – final week

Location TBD

Wed 24th June 2020

EVA partner meeting

Downe Arms

 

TBA

Early Maths Guidance

 

TBA

Governance Guidance

 

TBA

Behaviour Guidance

 

TBA

Middle-leader Implementation Guidance Training

 

Latest from Twitter

Follow us @EskValleyTSA

@EskValleyTSA

23 May 2022

For those colleagues who are interested in taking on a new challenge, have a look at this opportunity to become a TA Team Leader ... https://t.co/dm3ZNVkP8n

Read more

@EskValleyTSA

25 Apr 2022

#SchoolDiversityWeek 20-24 June 2022. Lots of resources for schools to celebrate LGBT inclusion @redkitealliance @OGATrust @eboractrust @SwaleAlliance @CoastOA @N_StarAT @HopeSentamuLT @YEndeavour @YouthYorkshire @NSAT_Inclusion @JustLikeUsUK @CEOTheSTARMAT @EskValleyTSA https://t.co/NQRsDWYYiZ

Read more

@EskValleyTSA

18 Apr 2022

Secondary schools and post-16 settings can access a range of educational interventions for FREE or at a subsidised rate through the Accelerator Fund. Find out more with this @EducEndowFoundn webinar on Wednesday 27th April, 4-5pm. Sign up now: https://t.co/FQh2HxmaKy

Read more

@EskValleyTSA

10 Apr 2022

I’ve been messaged by an senior leader in a small school who is looking to connect with other small school leaders so she can seek advice on roles and time management. Would there be anyone willing to connect to create a little network of support?

Read more

@EskValleyTSA

8 Apr 2022

Sign up to receive information about our Summer Conference for primary and secondary maths teachers! 🙌🙌 https://t.co/STAbIj0arF 6th July in York @STEMLearningUK With @gareth_metcalfe Debbie Morgan @ThinkingMaths @NCETM #secondarymaths #primarymaths #mastery #maths https://t.co/HIT5xjg4O2

Read more